Travel Media Awards

The Travel Media Awards is recognised as the leading national travel media awards in the UK. It attracts entries from a wide range of titles and platforms, encompassing travel writing, broadcasting and photography.

Each year, the Travel Media Awards ceremonies are attended by representatives of the UK’s top travel media.

Our exciting and varied range of sponsorship opportunities, designed to suit all budgets and maximise brand awareness, guarantees exposure to our audience of leading travel writers, broadcasters and photographers.

View media kit
National Geographic Traveller Food covers

Key Figures


attendees in 2021


award categories




email subscribers





The winners of the Travel Media Awards 2021. Image: Hannan Images

The 2021 winners included The Sunday Times Travel, Metro, TTG, Harper’s Bazaar and Which? Travel.

Every year, a Special Contribution Award honours someone who’s made an extraordinary contribution to the travel industry. In 2021, it was presented to paralympic medallist, TV presenter and journalist Ade Adepitan; previous recipients have included Lisa Minot, Rick Stein, Simon Reeve, Michael Portillo, Hilary Bradt and Levison Wood.

The Travel Media Awards is owned and operated under a joint venture agreement between Travega and APL Media Limited. Launched in 2015, it’s set to return in 2022.

Visit the website